In order to see the Forms, Memos, Actions, Drawings and Punch Lists on a Project, a user must first be added as a Project Member. 

Clicking Project Members in the Project Home opens the project member section to display the following:

Users assigned to this project are shown in a list with their project Permission level and their Active, Confirmed and Can Approve statuses.

The actions available to us from this screen are as follows:

  • Display the Details of a project member by clicking on the Details button
  • Edit a project member by clicking on the Edit button (under Details)
  • Delete a project member from this project (note – this does not delete the member from the organisation’s user list, just from this project).
  • Add a new member to the project by clicking on the Create button

Project Member Details

Display the Details of a project member by clicking on the Details button. You can optionally click the Edit button to edit the member’s permissions levels.

Project Members – Edit 

You can edit the permissions level of a project member by clicking on the Edit button.

The permissions levels are cumulative as follows:

  • Read Only – The user can read any of the documents created for the project but cannot generate a new document or edit an existing document.
  • Create Records – The user can create and edit any of the project documents including Memos, Forms, Actions and Punch Lists, as well as uploading Drawings & Documents such as PDF, KML and KMZ.
  • Send Records – In addition to the above permissions, the user can also email Forms, Memos and Punch Lists.
  • Edit Project – In addition to the above permissions, the user can change project information (properties, members, work breakdowns structure, etc.).

Typically site supervisors need Send Records level, whereas operators would have the Create Records or Read Only.

There is also a Can approve check box. This determines whether the user appears in the list of Approvers for the project, in any Forms containing Approval sections.

Delete a Project Member

Clicking the Delete button for a user simply raises an “Are you sure?” dialog and if OK is clicked the user will be deleted from the list of user for this project. They will still be in the user list for the organisation however and could be re-added at a future time.

Note: You cannot delete a member who owns forms, memos or actions within that project. For more details see here.

Add a Project Member

Clicking the Create button brings up the following:

Clicking the User dropdown menu on this screen provides a list of users defined at the Organisational level who are not yet assigned to this project. You can select one of these users, assign them a permission level, and then click Save to add them as a member of this project.

The permissions levels are cumulative as follows:

  • Read Only – The user can read any of the documents created for the project but cannot generate a new document or edit an existing document.
  • Create Records – The user can create and edit any of the project documents including Memos, Forms, Actions and Punch Lists, as well as uploading Drawings & Documents such as PDF, KML and KMZ.
  • Send Records – In addition to the above permissions, the user can also email Forms, Memos and Punch Lists.
  • Edit Project – In addition to the above permissions, the user can change project information (properties, members, work breakdowns structure, etc.).

Typically site supervisors need Send Records level, whereas operators would have the Create Records or Read Only.

Did this answer your question?